New Charity Single from 75-Member Johnny's Unit Twenty★Twenty

27/07/2020 2020-07-27 14:00:00 JaME Source: Johnny's net Author: L'Arashian, Ruchesko

New Charity Single from 75-Member Johnny's Unit Twenty★Twenty

A charity single dedicated to those affected by the coronavirus pandemic, featuring members of fifteen Johnny's bands, drops on August 12th.

© JaME

Twenty★Twenty, a unit consisting of seventy-five artists from several acts affiliated with the Johnny & Associates agency, will release a charity single on August 12th.

smile's title track is dedicated to everyone affected by the ongoing coronavirus pandemic. Both smile and B-side Wash Your Hands were written by Mr.Children frontman Kazutoshi Sakurai and produced by Hideaki "Tackey" Takizawa.

The bands that comprise Twenty★Twenty are: V6, KinKi Kids, Arashi, NEWS, KANJANI∞, KAT-TUN, Yamashita Tomohisa, Hey! Say! JUMP, Kis-My-Ft2, Sexy Zone, A.B.C.-Z, Johnny's WEST, King & Prince, SixTONES and Snow Man.

Various circumstances prevented Hey! Say! JUMP's Keito Okamoto, Sexy Zone's So Matsushima, King & Prince's Genki Iwahashi and Snow Man's Hikaru Iwamoto from participating in the recording.


Related Artists

A.B.C.-Z © JaME
Hey! Say! JUMP © JaME
Hey! Say! JUMP
Johnny's WEST © JaME
Johnny's WEST
Sexy Zone © JaME
Sexy Zone
Snow Man © JaME
Snow Man
Twenty★Twenty © Johnny&Associates. All rights reserved.

Related Releases

Single CD + DVD 2020-08-12 2020-08-12