News Press Release

SAEKO Reveal New Album Details

05/04/2021 2021-04-05 20:36:00 JaME Source: Press Release Author: Ruchesko

SAEKO Reveal New Album Details

Trinational heavy metal band SAEKO have unveiled details about their first album in fourteen years, "HOLY ARE WE ALONE".

© SAEKO All rights reserved.

As previously reported, heavy metal band SAEKO have been hard at work on their third album following a successful crowdfunding campaign. They have now announced details of the forthcoming release's contents.

HOLY ARE WE ALONE will contain ten tracks, co-composed by the band's frontwoman and namesake Saeko Kitamae in collaboration with Italian guitarist Guido Benedetti of Trick or Treat fame. This incarnation of SAEKO also includes Rhapsody of Fire bassist Alessandro Sala and Gamma Ray drummer Michael Ehré.

The album is structured around the story of a protagonist who continuously reincarnates in different parts of the world. Each song incorporates classical and folkloric elements from each region, with lyrics in English, Japanese, German, Hawaiian and Sanskrit.

Kitamae and Benedetti produced the album with Triptykon guitarist V. Santura and Eddy Cavazza. Guest musicians include American keyboardist Derek Sherinian, formerly of Dream Theater.


Related Artists

Related Releases

Album CD 2021 2021-04-01