New Album from AK-69

27/11/2016 2016-11-27 16:07:00 JaME Source: OHP Author: mizuku

New Album from AK-69

AK-69's new album "DAWN" has been released.

© AK-69. All rights reserved.
Rapper AK-69 just released a new album on November 23rd.

DAWN contains 13 tracks, including previously released songs like We Don’t Stop feat. Fat Joe, KINGPIN and With You ~10 nen, 20nen tatte mo~.

For the new songs, AK-69 collaborated with rappers Hannya, CITY-ACE and HIDE Haru, as well as 2WIN, a duo consisting of T-PABLOW and YZERR. This time, he also invited artists representing other genres to contribute: the song Rainy Days features pop-rock singer Shunsuke Kiyokiba and Forever Young was recorded with the rock band UVERworld.

The album is available in two versions: a CD-only edition and a CD+DVD edition. The DVD included in the second type features four music videos and live footage from the rapper’s show NON FICTION ~Ichiya Kagiri no Premium Live~ held on February 27th at Toyosu Pit.

AK-69 started his career in 2003, releasing his music as an independent artist under MS Entertainment and Sony Music for several years. He made his major debut this year under Def Jam Recordings, a division of UNIVERSAL MUSIC JAPAN.

Below you can watch the music videos for Forever Young feat. UVERworld and With You ~10 nen, 20nen tatte mo~:


Related Artists

Related Releases

Album CD 2016-11-23 2016-11-23
Album CD + DVD 2016-11-23 2016-11-23