DIR EN GREY's Kyo Starts Solo Project sukekiyo

news - 01.03.2014 17:45
Vocalist of DIR EN GREY, Kyo, has started a new solo project called sukekiyo.

The band's line-up contains well-known musicians from the visual kei scene: guitarist Takumi and drummer Mika formerly of RENTRER EN SOI, former 9GOATS BLACK OUT guitarist UTA and kannivalism's bassist YUCHI.

The band already performed as a support-act on SUGIZO's recent concert, THRIVE TO REALIZE on December 29th and on the new year event, rockin'on presents COUNTDOWN JAPAN 13/14 on December 30th. On January 1st the brand-new band released a music video titled aftermath, which can be purchased via iTunes.

Previously, Kyo has worked as a solo artist before, which included a poem books and an exhibition of his works. He also continues to work with DIR EN GREY, which will be releasing the new single SUSTAIN THE UNTRUTH on January 22nd.
related artists
blog comments powered by Disqus

  • euroWH
  • Chaotic Harmony