Various Indie Rock Releases

news - 04.18.2008 08:00
source: Official Sites, Tower Records Japan
Punk trio ANTI x SOCIAL x STUDENT will release their first album, FUTURE, on May 2nd.

On June 4th, pop rock band Jolly Jelly Fish will release kinmokusei, their first full album since they debuted in 2001.

Also on June 4th, alternative rock band THE NOVEMBERS will release a new, ten track album called picnic.

Another alternative band, Perfect Piano Lesson, will release a mini-album. Terra Incognita will contain seven tracks and will go on sale on June 4th.

On the same date, THE SAX NIGHT, a hybrid band consisting of more than thirteen members who mix rock and roll with saxophone, will release their first album, Rock'n'roll Orchestra toujou!!.

Young band Sister jet is scheduled to release our first love EP, a five track CD that will include the songs La la dance and I know, which were previously released on (love is like a) la la dance EP.

Psychedelic punk band Aburadako, which has been around for twenty five years, will release a self-titled album on June 6th. It will be the band's first album in four and half years and will be available in two versions.

9 tracks Hi!, the new release from Bacon, will be out on June 11th and will, as the title suggests, contain nine tracks.

Finally, ASPARAGUS will release a double live album on July 9th, though no other details are currently known.
related items
related artists
blog comments powered by Disqus

  • euroWH
  • Chaotic Harmony