also known as:   HIZAKI grace project  
major - active (2004 - )
Aside from his work with various visual kei bands, most notably and Versailles -Philharmonic Quintet-, guitarist HIZAKI also pursues a solo career. He doesn't sing, but works with different guest musicians and vocalists. Although the line-up of his solo project changes frequently, his distinctive style, a combination of hard rock with intricate guitar solos and classically inspired synthesizer, is evident in all his compositions. On stage, he cultivates a feminine image, which includes cross dressing.
author: Geisha (2014-05-11)
line up
  • Vocals: Fu-ki [2004 / 2004 - gone - support member]
  • Vocals: MASAKI [2005 / 2005 - gone - support member]
  • Vocals: Shinya [2005 / 2005 - gone - support member]
  • Vocals: Yoshi [2005 / 2005 - gone - support member]
  • Vocals: Seiji [2004 / 2005 - gone - support member]
  • Bass: Jasmine You (Yuu) [2006 / 2009 - deceased - support member]
  • Vocals: HIKARU [2006 / 2006 - gone - support member]
After leaving Schwardix Marvally in 2004, HIZAKI returned to the music scene in September of the same year with his first solo release, the mini album Maiden Ritual. Three of the five tracks on the CD were instrumental, with Fu-ki (BLOOD) singing on the other two.

In 2005, he released two more mini albums, Dance with Grace and Maiden Ritual ~experiment edition~. Each song on Dance with Grace was sung by a different vocalist: Seiji (Brainhacker, ex Amadeus), Masaki (Sulfuric Acid), Yoshi (Refiena) and Shinya (999). Drummers KAI (Sherock) and Mikage (ex Babylon) contributed as support musicians. Maiden Ritual ~experiment edition~ consisted entirely of instrumental versions of songs from Maiden Ritual. The special edition Double Pack, available only via pre-order and limited to 500 copies, contained both mini albums plus a bonus disc with two additional songs, one of which was a new song and the other a previously unreleased instrumental version of a Maiden Ritual song.

Later that year, HIZAKI joined Sulfuric Acid as a guitarist in a move that surprised many fans, given their different musical style. During his time with the band, they released two singles, a mini album and a full length album.

At the same time, he began to work on another session project and in August 2006 released a single called -unique-, which his new HIZAKI grace project shared with +ISOLATION. It contained four tracks, with each band contributing one song and one instrumental track. Another song appeared on the compilation Graceful Playboys. The vocalist for HIZAKI grace project was Hikaru (Izabel Varosa). After the split of Sulfuric Acid in October 2006, HIZAKI focused again on his solo work.

For HIZAKI grace project's first full length album, Dignity of crest, he recruited Juka (ex Moi dix Mois) on vocals, TERU (Aikaryu) on guitar, Yuu (ex Jakura) on bass and Bikei (ex Babylon) on drums. The album was released in January 2007 and sold out in a matter of weeks, but the following month HIZAKI announced that he and KAMIJO (ex Lareine) would start the band Versailles -Philharmonic Quintet- together, while Juka would begin a solo career. These new activities would take priority over HIZAKI grace project.

HIZAKI grace project went on to release two more CDs, a DVD and occasionally played live concerts, but since 2008 HIZAKI has been focusing exclusively on his work with other bands, first Versailles -Philharmonic Quintet- and since 2013 the band member's new project, .
author: Geisha (2014-05-11)

  • Chaotic Harmony
  • euroWH