biography - 04.22.2013 08:49

7!! ("seven oops") is a four-piece band from Okinawa that has gained some international recognition due to tie-ups with popular anime series such as "Naruto Shippuden".

The group made their major debut in April 2011 with the single Fallin Love as the theme song for the movie "High School Debut". The second single, Lovers, was an opening theme song for the anime "NARUTO -Shippuden" which helped the band to gain worldwide recognition. Their third single, Bye Bye, attracted a lot of attention as the opening theme song for the anime "Kimito Boku" which was broadcasted overseas. Additionally, the music video of Bye Bye also became a hot topic as famous actors Satomi Ishihara and Kei Tanaka took part in it.

The band's fourth single Sweet Drive, which includes the long-awaited song Nijiiro, was released in August 2012. At the same time, the group’s songs became available on iTunes and Amazon in 19 countries around the world. 7!! also performed at Anime Festival Asia Indonesia 2012, one of the largest anime festivals in Southeast Asia on September 1st in Jakarta. Currently, their song Nijiiro is used as the Monday-Friday theme song for the US informational TV program "FCI Morning Eye" and will be aired until June 2013.

Released on February 20th, 2013, the single Sayonara Memory was also an ending theme song for the anime "NARUTO-Shippuden". Later, their first album Dokidoki was released on March 6th.
related artists
blog comments powered by Disqus

  • euroWH
  • Chaotic Harmony